About me

Patricia Pérez
1 min readJul 25, 2017

--

Hey! Nice to meet you,

This is my first Medium post. Also, it’s the first time I’m going to publish something I’ve written.

So, why I decided to start posting at Medium?

I’ll tell you my story.

I’m currently studying a double degree in Computer Science and Business in Rey Juan Carlos University, in Madrid. I wasn’t sure about what to study until few months before I finished high school. First, I wanted to be an architect. Later, a fashion designer. I love to create. I love design. I’m passionate about what is connecting to people and help people.

I finally decided to study Computer Science because I wanted to learn how to design and develop apps and websites. I want to make users’ life easier and prettier. But that’s not how it really works. On college you don’t learn the latest technology available, that’s why I decide to start learning in my free times how to code in online platforms as freeCodeCamp and Codewars. Besides that, I enjoy learning design concepts in books and posts of Medium, InVision and much more.

For now, in a few days, I’m turning 21. Also, in a few days, I’m going to start a new journey, which I’m sure it’s going to change my life. I’m going to begin a UX/UI Design Bootcamp at Ironhack. That’s really exciting and the main reason I decided to start posting.

I’ll be writing my personal experience and sharing the projects that are to come.

That’s all for now,

see you real soon.

--

--