Dear Yoga Pants … From a Guy.

Patrick Byron
2 min readJan 20, 2019

Dear Yoga Pants,

Obviously….Thank you! Like really, thank you big time. As in big booty time.

What a world we live in when its totally cool for a woman to walk around in skin tight thin material that is designed to emphasize the size and shape of her derriere.

Well, that’s the way I see it. What other purpose could there be for these pants other than to make a woman’s butt look good? That’s what the guy brain says.

Sure, they are comfortable too, and oh so fashionably versatile. You can throw a top over them and put on those big plodding riding boots. Over it.

Or you can walk around in them with nothing covering your butt. That is perfectly fine and done all the time.

I love it, don’t get me wrong. But doesn’t it still feel….wrong? Wrong is the wrong word. It just feels like it shouldn’t be allowed in our weird society but I am sure as hell glad it is.

I grew up in more conservative times and places. Yet, I’m totally liberal. And still these yoga pants feel revolutionary.

I know they’re been in vogue awhile now but I never get fully used to them. Maybe its just me but it doesn’t seem like a butt should be allowed to look that good out in the wild.

Women know men are checking their butts out in these pants, right? Yoga pant butt magnetically pulls men’s eyes toward them. I hope that’s ok. We really can’t help it.

And their magical qualities extend to women as well. Even the homliest of ladys has a great ass in these pants.

Put yoga pants on and you automatically have a great ass, whether you do squats or nothing at all.

But really, do women even care if men are looking? I know women wear them for the comfort and fashion and because they like how it makes their butt look.

Most aren’t wearing them to impress men, though there’s nothing wrong with that. If I’m off then tell me.

Anyway, I think we can all agree it’s a win win for both sexes. Men, perverts that we are, are grateful for just slapping us in the face and emphasizing one of the features we check out first.

Women, you look totally sheik in the pink Victoria Sport, your legs so taut and sleek and your butt is totally on fleek.

This is a fashion trend that should never go out of style nor could it ever dull my eyes. Yoga pants I put you in the pantheon of great male favorites, right alongside birth control and mini skirts.

Thank you yoga pants. You can always count on me to be right behind you. Pun intended.

Sincerely,

Patrick

--

--