Patta Queenette
2 min readJun 2, 2020

PHOENIX (Personal Journal)- Day 2

"I'm sorry Ma'am. You are not the one we need."
I sat there transfixed, all I could think of was, where do I go from here? I had worked so hard on the project and just when I thought I'd gotten my breakthrough, the door was shut in my face.

Hope is the essence of life.
Life is unpredictable, hard and quite notorious. Things go out of hand and beyond our control many times too.
But hope helps us keep the fight on and improves the chances of making our life better.

Yesterday, I started a 7 days journaling exercise to commemorate my birthday.
I mentioned that the word that best defines me is PHOENIX.
Today is for letter 'H' and it represents Hope.

H- Hope is my core, it drives me.
I sleep with hope and wake up with hope.
Hope is a renewable option. If you run out of it at the end of the day, you get to start over in the morning.
I don't have all that I need yet but I'm hopeful that I would.
I do not worry about the fact that today isn't so good. Hope keeps telling me that tomorrow will be better.

Hope gives me a positive mind power. It generates an aura around me that protects me from the negatives. Hope is my shield.
Hope will always be the essence of my life.

However, attitude matters. I learned that my attitude while waiting is also important.
With my shoulder straight, head high and face bright, I face every day.
This is the quality champions are made of.

Guys, if we lose our hope, that’s our real tragedy.
Never lose hope, never lose the vitality that keeps you moving, never lose the courage to go on.
In spite of it all, choose to have hope.