Me, In a Nutshell

My favorites, from movies & books to people & characters

A photo collage with different monuments of Paris: Concorde, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, and more. These are places I particularly appreciate
Photo Collage & Pictures by Author

Hello 👋 In this article, you’ll learn about my favorite things, and potentially a few that you’ll want to discover for yourself!

😍 My 3 Favorite People

Victor Hugo, Napoleon Bonaparte & Steve Jobs

✒️ Victor Hugo

I admire his fight for social justice through his writings and political implications. His books inspired millions of people and touched millions of lives.

🎖️ Napoleon Bonaparte

He worked his way up the military ladder to eventually become the leader of France. He created his legend.

📱 Steve Jobs

He was a visionary. I admire his capacity to create amazing products thanks to his developed attention to detail, a deep passion for minimalistic design, and a commitment to simplicity.

There are of course lots of other people I admire, from Nelson Mandela to Mahatma Gandhi, from John Nash to Steven Hawking.

👾 My 2 Favorite Characters

🥷 Son Goku

I love his sense of adventure, his stubbornness of never giving up in a fight, and above all his purity.

⚔️ D’Artagnan

As a musketeer, he embodies the values of bravery, camaraderie, and honor. He is willing to sacrifice his life for his superiors, and his loved ones.

📚 My Favorite Books

🤴 The Little Prince

I love the poetry in this book. It gives essential and ever-lasting advice on love, friendship, and the meaning of life. For me, it’s also about embracing our child within, even as adults. As children, we have a lot of virtues (e.g., amazement at butterflies) that we tend to forget and hide when we become adults; our childhood light dims. This book is a beautiful reminder to keep it shining throughout our lives.

⚖️ Les Misérables

What I prefer about this book is the gesture of redemption the priest gives to Jean Valjean. Jean steals silver from the priest’s house and policemen want to arrest him. The priest comes and tells the policemen that this silver was a gift to Jean. He even gives him a little more. This spurs a transformative journey for Jean who goes from a prisoner to a well-respected and admired city mayor.

⛵ The Odyssey

I love Ulysses’ courage to face all the hardships, and loyalty to his wife. The whole book is essentially about a man overcoming life-threatening obstacles to be able to see his wife again.

🍿 My 2 Favorite Movies

⚔️ Gladiator

This movie portrays a man's journey toward freedom while upholding high standards of honor and integrity.

🚀 The Martian

I admire the ingenuity of the main character in this movie. Stuck alone on Mars, he finds innovative solutions to grow food, survive, contact and eventually reunite with his fellow astronauts. The main character defies death at every moment instead of letting himself die.

Thank you for reading! 🙏 Feel free to click on the clap and follow buttons! Your support means a lot to me!�😃

--

--

Paul 🌟 Writing a New Humanity

You have a gift within you: the power to change this world for the better 💛 I am your guide on your journey to transform this gift into global positive impact