Some news about me…

Paul de Gregorio
2 min readJun 29, 2018

--

After 7 fabulous years I’ve decided to leave Open. In fact, my last day will be on the 20 July.

I’m really proud of my time at Open, it’s a wonderful place and I’ve been lucky enough to work with some incredible clients and colleagues on some amazing projects.

So what next? I’m definitely not leaving the sector. I care more than ever about finding ways to bring together great people to fix the big problems. But first, I’m taking a little time out over the summer. Then I’ll be back and pursuing projects that focus on my passion for mobilisation, politics and campaigning as well as fundraising. More on that very soon.

I’ve got lots of ideas about the things we need to do to inspire the public to take action and engage with the critical issues of our time. Whether that’s give money, give time, raise money, speak up, turn up, vote or share, I’m convinced that by applying real focus to the messages we convey and the technologies we use, we can mobilise people to drive change. I’m really excited about working with organisations and groups who share this thinking and can’t wait to get going.

Hit me up if you fancy a beer/breakfast or coffee.

And stay in touch. Let’s face it, I’m not hard to find.

+++

And while I’ve got your attention. Maybe sign up to my newsletter, Do Something. Anything.

It’s a semi frequent collection of articles and opinions about politics, mobilisation, activism, campaigning and fundraising from a digital & technology perspective. I only send one when there’s enough interesting stuff to share and I try really hard to make sure it’s not shit.

You can sign up here: https://tinyletter.com/pauldegregorio

--

--

Paul de Gregorio

Somerset. Napoli. London. @LifeAtRally founder. Digital. Mobilisation. Fundraising. Activism. Photos. Pens. Paper. Polpo. TOX18. Often ob-strep-er-ous. Geek-ish