Your Identity In Christ

Pauline Oraro
3 min readDec 1, 2023

--

your identity in christ

In a world filled with constant change and shifing values, finding a sense of identity can be challenging. However, there is a profound and enduring source of identity; one’s identity in Christ. In this blog post we will embark on a journey to explore what it means to find your identity in Christ and how it can bring purpose, peace and unwavering confidence into your life.

I am a child of God.

Read 1 John 3:1, Ephesians 1:5, John 1:12, Romans 8:16–17

See yourself as a dearly loved and accepted child of God and you will likely start living like one. Meditate on the above verses.

I am spiritually and eternally alive.

Read 1 John 5:13

When you confess your sins and believe that Jesus is your Saviour, your spirit comes into union with God and it makes you spiritually alive. As a believer you are no longer in the bondage of the enemy, but you are in Christ. The life of Christ is eternal and the spiritual life you now have in Christ is eternal.

I am a new creation.

Read 2 Corithians 5:16–17

At salvation your old self which was motivated to live independent of God and was therefore characterized by sin died and your new self united with Christ came to life.

I can be victorious over sin and death.

Read Romans 6:6, Romans 8: 1–2

Christ has already died to sin and because you are in Him, you also died to sin. It is your responsibility to not let sin reign in your life.

I am blessed.

Read 2 Corithians 9:8, Ephesians 1:3

We can be confident that God is with us loving us and working everthing in our lives when we trust Him to do so.

I am loved.

Read Romans 8:37–39

Nothing can separate us from God’s great love for us.

I am a citizen of heaven.

Read Ephesians 2:19

In Christ we are new and we belong in heaven.

I have been given the mind of Christ.

Read 1 Corithians 2:16

In Christ we are spiritually transformed and we have the ability to approach life with the mindset of Jesus.

I belong to God.

Read 1 Corinthians 6:19–20

As christians our lives are no longer govern by ourselves rather our lives belong to God, our lives are guided by God Himself.

I have been established, anointed and sealed by God in Christ and I have been given the Holy Spirit as a pledge guaranteeing my inheritance to come.

Read 2 Corinthians 1:21–22, Ephesians 1:13–14

I live for Christ.

Read 2 Corinthians 5:14–15

As Christians we are called to shift our focus from self-centered living to living for Christ.

I have been made righteous.

Read 2 Corinthians 5:21

Through the sacrifice of Jesus we are not burdened by sin, we were given the opportunity to be clothed in the righteousness of God.

Christ lives in me.

Read Galatians 2:20, Colossians 1:27

When Christ died because of our sins we became new and Christ lives in us.

I was chosen in Christ before the foundation of the world to be holy and without fault before Him.

Read Ephesians 1:4

I may approach God with boldness and confidence.

Read Ephesians 3:11–12

We have the ability to approach God with boldness and confidence, we are welcomed to His presence.

I am firmly rooted in Christ and now being built in Him.

Read Colossians 2:6–7

I have been redeemed and forigen of all my sins the debt against me has been cancelled.

Read Colossians 1:14

--

--

Pauline Oraro
0 Followers

🙏 Christian Content Creator & Blogger 📖 Spreading God's Love & Truth 💻 Inspiring and Encouraging Others on Their Faith Journey 🌿 Philippians 4:13.