Internet Never Forgets

The collected content as I read it is a fraction of what there was but

nevertheless it serves the purpose. GIGroup made this happened and recovered what was the “Online” content, now I see in action what it means “Internet never forgets”.

If I knew it in 1998 I would rather have the full content on the Internet since its a fact – ineffective could be the “digital storage” when it changes (floppy to cd’s to memo cards, to hard drives etc).

This also refers to word processing programs as they IMPROVE and upgrade to make you inadequate. I am not trained or will train to actually know any software program for “word-processing” as I can only type the old fashion way as on a typewriter, even hand-writing is better.

I just remembered how I once lost all the digital backup of the “gleitzeit” essays without a chance of recovering. Sometime around 1996–98. When computer was a new thing to me. But everything eventually ended well when I discovered my notebook with handwritten essays as I was actually writing them in the same notebook with my conspectuses..

to be continued

As I read the files titled “Blog..” I feel somewhat inadequate facing the seemingly recent past. I am the one who is supposed to have all the
content related to Gleitzeit activity on the early Internet starting 1998. The art mission on the internet… Seems like it was yesterday yet it was another era of desk top computers with running printers.

Every day every communication and all Internet activities were documented by a hard copy, printed out, copied digitally and so forth. So finding myself with practically nothing saved in regards of vast documentation on the 1998 Gleitzeit Art Mission on the Internet I am more humble to be a part of it without looking at what might have been lost.

The well-organized Gleitzeit art mission was as effective as it was well managed.

Today I question myself what did I overlook or missed that the whole archive (the hard copy and digital backup) is now inaccessible.

to be continued

None of the artists really know what is invisible art they probably rely on the metaphysics and philosophers who had done all the work so that now the contemporary artists could keep going into the depths of pseudo-invisibility without risk to be lost since the invisibility they thrive on is only gimmicky, and so new so popular thanks to what gleitzeit art had unleashed in 1998 through the new media of communication.

Paul Jaisini Invisible Paintings Since 1994 GIGroup NYC 2014 Art Series dedicated to the artist who destroyed his masterpieces artworks to create the new invisible paintings. Gif Portrait of the Artist with Cigarette

The Internet a truly virginal territory as it was in 1998 same now, when there’s practically no artists except for the Gleitzeit International Group know how to use the mass media for the artistic purpose. Not for website hosting or spreading some bits and pieces of art info, but to find a way to act artistically in a sense of creating influences, art ideas and make those art things in such a form that people of the internet would be able to absorb.

Once the pseudo invisible art of the type of artists as Sehgal (he creates limitations on how his “performance” could only be “coming to life” at the museum show) and other artists who find ways to conceptualize “invisibility” become the “collectibles” it is followed by the Attention Deficient Disorderly Art Collectors.

These art patrons are just like the rest of the folks nowadays in constant need of stimulus and to reinforce their habits with constant supply of something New or Newsworthy – “it’s happening” type of thing.

This is not the worse way of dealing with their uneventful life – seeking art additions.

The art collectors think that process of growth in their ways of seeing something so special that others had missed out on is so unique.

So your next art wizard with a trick up his sleeve provides the collectors with the “fix” / another “awe moment”.

--

--