TOP 10 prompts to accelerate your learning by Alex Borgan

Paul Nacci
2 min readMay 26, 2023

--

Top prompts to accelerate your learning

It is no longer possible to stop the development of artificial intelligence. Either we accept it and take advantage of their benefits, or we will be left behind. Today I present to you a list of TOP 10 ChatGPT prompts that Alex Brogan shared some time ago on his Twitter.

1. Develop mental models for complex concepts

Help me create mental models or analogies to better understand and remember key concepts in [topic or skill].

2. Utilize the Feynman Technique for deeper understanding

Explain [topic or skill] in the simplest terms possible as if teaching it to a complete beginner.

3. Leverage the Pareto Principle for learning

Identify the 20% of [topic or skill] that will yield 80% of the desired results and provide a focused learning plan to master it.

4. Optimize learning through interleaving

Create a study plan that mixes different topics or skills within [subject area] to help me develop a more robust understanding and facilitate connections between them.

5. Implement spaced repetition for long-term retention

Design a spaced repetition schedule for me to effectively review [topic or skill] over time, ensuring better retention and recall.

6. Experiment with different learning modalities

Suggest various learning resources (e.g., videos, books, podcasts, interactive exercises) for [topic or skill] that cater to different learning styles.

7. Harness the power of active recall

Provide me with a series of challenging questions or problems related to [topic or skill] to test my understanding and improve long-term retention.

8. Use storytelling to enhance memory and comprehension

Transform key concepts or lessons from [topic or skill] into engaging stories or narratives to help me better remember and understand the material.

9. Implement a deliberate practice routine

Design a deliberate practice routine for [topic or skill], focusing on my weaknesses and providing regular feedback for improvement.

10. Harness the power of visualization

Guide me through a visualization exercise to help me internalize [topic or skill] and imagine myself successfully applying it in real-life situations.

Thank you for reading this article to the end.

If you found this article interesting, follow my account to stay up to date with new entries.

--

--

Paul Nacci

I am writing a story about making money online, creating websites and self-education.