Sagent’s App: CARE — UX Enhancements

Paytonlhouden
3 min readSep 29, 2023

--

Disclaimer: As Sagent is a software, I do not have full access to their platform. This article is my take on what I have found online and on their website. I do not have all of the key details of their user base, and am making assumptions, based on limited information. This article is simply me reworking the experiences I can see. What I have done may not be applicable to their user base or may already be within their platform.

Who is Sagent?

Sagent is a software company that focuses on creating a seemless experience for both bankers and homeowners throughout the homeownership process. Sagent is pushing boundaries and making homeownership easier and more accessible to understand for the average person. They have three main products that assist either banks or homeowners. Today, I will be zooming in on just one, CARE. CARE is the homeowners platform that helps every owner have a better understanding of their loan.

Who Uses Sagent’s Platform (CARE)?

2 UX Enhancements

Adding in Notifications.

After reviewing the CARE platform, something I thought would be incredibly helpful would be a notification for when a mortgage is due. Adding this notification allows users to be more aware of when each payment is due. Ideally, homeowners would be able to set their own notification settings for each property, here they would be able to decide more specific notifications for each property.

Lofi V1

More Comprehensive Mobile Screen

If we have users who are trying to manage multiple mortgages on different properties, if each property takes up half of their mobile screen it could lead to a lot of endless scrolling. The first thing I implemented was a slight UI change; this way each property takes up less of the valuable screen space while still being able to see the key information of each property. The second was making the “Pay Now” CTA red if a payment is overdue; this way it immediately calls the users attention here. Finally, I added a search bar, this will allows users to quickly search their properties and find the one they need to.

V1 lofi

Next Steps

Moving into my next steps I would love to touch base with some of our active users and get their feedback. I would like to rework the screen slightly based on the user feedback I receive and then would fine tune the UI of the screen to ensure that most pleasant user experience.

Unlisted

--

--