Breakfast Oatmeal

Paco Sandoval
2 min readSep 26, 2019

--

I’ve been eating the same for breakfast for about 6 years, with only a 6 week long break when I tried a ketogenic diet. This is mostly it:

all the ingredients

Once a week I put out a bunch of containers and add the following:

  • 2 scoops of unsweetened oats (I use Quaker old fashioned oats)
  • 1 scoop of protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon of the following: chia seeds, hemp seeds, flaxseed meal
  • 25 gr of almonds

Then some other things to vary the flavor and texture:

  • one scoop of powdered peanut butter
  • unsweetened coconut flakes
  • fresh berries instead of frozen or different fruit

Most of the sweetness comes from the protein powder, just make sure you’re not using something too caloricly dense

breakfast for 10 days

Everything stores in the pantry with no need to refrigerate.

Once I’m ready to eat a serving I bring water to a boil then pour it and mix it until the consistency looks right -not too watery, not too thick- then let it cook for about 5 minutes. I add a portion of frozen blueberries, a bit more hot water, then mix and eat.

This is tasty, nutritious, very filling, easy to prep, and provides the following:

  • ~800 calories per serving
  • ~85 grams of carbs
  • ~40 grams of protein (depends on the powder used)
  • ~50 grams of fat

--

--