Lynette Kaufer
1 min readOct 1, 2016

--

How are things with your cousin now?

When I was 17 my older cousin snubbed and rejected me and your writing brought back those memories. I confided in her about something bad that had happened to me, and instead of being compassionate and consoling…she rejected me completely. And there’s been a rift ever since….just like what happened to you. I still don’t understand it, but I will say that now, many years later, I don’t feel the pain from it. I see it as a reflection on who she was and is. Needless to say, I don’t think she’s a very good person. Figuring that out has helped me on the path to healing from my childhood.

I hope things are better with her for you.

--

--

Lynette Kaufer

Vintage Picker, Travel Nut, Avid Reader and Part-Time Miss Smarty Pants.