Meet The Team Monday: Norbert Christian Feria, Project Manager & resident website wizard

Peoplewave
4 min readJul 9, 2018

Welcome to the ninth instalment of Meet The Peoplewave Team Monday #MTPTM! Many of you are curious about what it’s like to work at Peoplewave and want to meet the team behind the scenes. Here’s your chance!

This week, we have Norbert, Peoplewave’s resident website wizard and Project Manager.

Norbert oversees a leads a team of developers at our Davao office and works closely with our product team to constantly ensure that our websites are running smoothly.

Check out his works on our recent ICO project where we start on a very exciting chapter of harnessing the power of Blockchain solutions to create a world where recruitment and background checks are revolutionised.

Head over to our Main Site to try out our products, Performance Wave and the First 100 Days free!

You’ve seen his work, now learn more about Norbert as he shares with us his story and what it’s like to be working at Peoplewave.

1) Could you share with us a bit more about yourself before coming to work at Peoplewave?

I started out on my journey as a developer 20 years ago. Through the many years, I was privileged to lead different types of development teams for on variety of software projects.

These experiences enabled me to see the different product delivery methods for me to understand which style I can adapt to in managing my team under me.

I acquired a passion for finding a working system for specific teams to encourage a good work environment. I also identify as an advocate of creating positive working environments which encourage creativity and efficiency.

2) Could you describe some of the favourite parts of your day?

One of my if not my most favorite part of my day, is to be able to interact with the people on the team. Since day one, I have been amazed by the drive of each and every one to do the best they possibly can and succeed as a team.

3) How do you manage the Development team?

Encouragement of stimulating a creative progress should come naturally when one is placed in a position that entails managing a web development team.

A big percentage of the work is motivating the developers under me to be as creative as they can with their jobs while staying in line with the company direction. Listening and responding to team’s needs by providing the tools they need to do and finish the job is essential to delivering quality work in my opinion.

4) How does a typical day go by at Peoplewave in your shoes?

My day at work usually consists of monitoring the progress of tasks and preparing as much information for the developers for each task by coordinating with the Operations team. Reviewing of the metrics to identify operational success and bottlenecks is also apart of my daily work.

5) Do you have any hobbies or interest outside of work?

I love nature! Regular days at the beach with my kids are much needed to get away from the city life.

I usually go biking with my friends and wife during weekends. As I’m a firm believer of giving back, I also organize developer tutorials for aspiring developers or young kids who wants to know more about software development.

About Norbert

Norbert is a manager of the web development team in Davao and has attained a Bachelor of Science (B.S) in Computer Science and Management Accounting from the Ateneo de Davao University. Previously, he has worked for multiple Tech companies in the areas of web applications development.

He is proficient with CSS, jQuery, Joomla, Android development, PHP, Msql, Javascript, Wordpress, AJAX and HTML.

About Peoplewave

Peoplewave is Asia’s leading blockchain-ready HR software company. It is revolutionising people management with data-driven, transparent feedback and verified performance data. Peoplewave offers 3 key products — the “First 100 Days”: a new hire onboarding tool; “Performance Wave”: continuous 360-degree performance appraisals; And the “HR Command Centre” analytics suite, which unlocks employee data and insights.

Peoplewave’s software suite is blockchain-ready — its blockchain platform is called “Wavebase”. Wavebase is a revolutionary platform that provides ongoing verified employee performance information that will change the face of hiring and managing workplace talent.

--

--

Peoplewave

Peoplewave make great managers. We do this with our revolutionary Employee Relationship Management (“ERM”) platform. See more at www.peoplewave.co