Best apps for M2 MacBook Air

6 apps that I use to help keep me productive

Pete Matheson
6 min readAug 3, 2022

Once again with the new M2 MacBook Air, I have to go through the whole process of re-installing all of the Apps that I use on a daily basis.

So in this post, I’m going to show you 6 of those apps that I use to help keep me productive — and explain why I use them, to hopefully help you uncover an App that you’ve not seen before.

TODOIST

I’ve tried so many ToDo apps over the years, and ToDoist has been the one that I’ve settled on for a number of reasons.

It’s cross-platform, so it doesn’t matter if I’m on iPhone, Android, Mac or PC, it works the same.

I can also use it for just a basic checklist of items so I don’t forget to take the bins out, or regularly invest, water plants, post blog posts, and any matter of tasks.

When you add a task, it recognises natural language so you can type what you say and it will do it. For example, remind me to book a haircut every 4 weeks. It will do that. Or Remind you to water the plants every other day. It can do that too.

Best apps for M2 MacBook Air

https://geni.us/ToDoist

M O O M

Next for me is Moom, which is a window management app for Mac. This works well for me on my Mac…

--

--