PureFE

Peter Ingram
1 min readJan 3, 2018

Over the past few weeks I have found myself putting together a simple & lightweight boilerplate for projects that require SEO without the need of server side pre-rendering and a bunch of dependencies. I came up with a new boilerplate I can use for these type of projects.

I threw in the following:

  • Full ES6 Support (Converts back down to ES5 for IE8/9)
  • Stylus (Modern CSS generator, supports @import of .css and .stylus documents)
  • Pug (Allows you to computerize your file structure, nice clean way of writing HTML)
  • Supports, building (with minimizing & uglying) & fast watching while developing
  • Long term caching method to keep load times to a minimum

All in all you get three files thrown out a index.html and a hashed css a js file. They will all be as minimised as possible and if you watch your imports your site will be blazing fast.

If you are looking for a very small boilerplate packed with the latest dev tools then PureFE is the way to go!

Find the source code on my GitHub repo here https://github.com/peteringram0/pureFe

--

--