⭐, orion.

♡, lilla.
2 min readAug 14, 2022

--

解れた袖の糸引っぱって ふっと星座を作ってみたんだ、お互いの指を 星として。

you were always drawn towards the stars. when you first taught me about them, i had zero idea what was so special about some barely visible dots. but, given the way your eyes looked, topped with that over the top excitement, who am i to reject such a merry, passion-filled invitation of yours?

personally, i had always felt closer to the moon. probably the way they are optically more visible helped with the favoritism. but don’t you just love how harmless, and how absolutely helpless they are?

the gods did not allow them to emit their own light, so the divines made them to be a dependent soul for their playful partner to look after. even with the most bare minimum of help they get, they present themselves gracefully every night, day after day.

tonight, i turned my head from my beloved celestial sphere and looked for your darling. those dust of the deep-in-a-slumber sky, which could be easily overlooked if one does not pay attention enough.

orion?

oh, god… please,
please let me hear their voice.
just the slightest words will do.

tonight, i am looking at your darling. though frankly i still do not have any slightest idea whether that is truly orion or simply my delusional, broken-down self being desperate and at this point starting to call anything orion.

tonight, i could not help but to look after your darling.

hey, i saw my own reflection on the dried peaches tea which cup i am currently holding. those eyes of mine, which are brimming with sentimental tears, are perfectly reflecting your darling.

now i have got your darling in my eyes, will you look at me again, right into my eyes? even if it was only for a second, until all the accumulated drops produced by tear glands give out, erasing your darling’s existence and sending them back into the cold, dark sky, will you look at me again?

--

--

♡, lilla.
0 Followers

let’s bake some pretty cake rolls together!