Essential Chrome extensions to boost your productivity

Phil Taylor
3 min readMay 15, 2019

--

We don’t speak too often about tools that make our lives easier as we take them by granted. So I collected some of the Chrome extensions that I started using over the years and that helped drastically boost my productivity.

Link Finder ai

I’m sure you also spent many disturbing minutes (sometimes ~30mins for me :)) searching for important links in your emails. Then realized that you got the email in chat a month ago. Then you finally found the link in your personal emails.

Link Finder ai will remember all your important links that you ever opened in your browser and store it with magical smart context around it containing from where and from who you got the link from.

Since I’ve started using Link Finder ai I totally stopped spending time searching for those important google docs or article links in my emails and simply hit Ctrl+Space to open up the search bar and search for what I need.

Add Link Finder ai to Chrome

If you try just one extension from this list I recommend this one ;)

LastPass

You remember the days when you had one password for all your registrations and then someone enlightened you that it’s a very bad practice. In that moment I started to search for a better solution that writing down all my password :)

With LastPass you’ll only have to remember one password and it will store all your other passwords and it completes login forms automatically. Plus we can securely share passwords and notes inside our teams.

Add LastPass to Chrome

Grammarly

Oh yes for all of us failing to write clear and mistake free text grammarly is a must. It helps you fix your grammar mistakes anywhere in your browser.

It may amaze you how much more grammarly can fix compared to Chrome’s built in grammar check :)

Add Grammarly to Chrome

Todoist

You do not know that you need a todo list manager until you start using one. I recommend you start writing down your todos and I promise you that after a week you’ll realize how much of your important tasks you would have forgotten without it.

There are many todo list managers out there. I’ve been using todoist for more than 2 years and it does everything that I need for example todo list sharing :)

Add todoist to Chrome

--

--