Philaninkwanyana
1 min readMar 5, 2021

I’m a 19 year old South African

In 2018 I started foreign exchange trading.

started teaching it to my friends in high school but I never found success in it.

After graduating high school I wanted to get fully into it but my mother wanted me to go the "safe" route and secure a qualification for a job that'll be replaced by an app in the next decade.

She forced me to go to college where I spend every waking moment hating it there.

The fucked up thing is I'm excelling at this shit my grades are the highest in the school.

So basically since I started college I haven't been able to trade but my friends have.

Whenever I get back home they've either got a new 2020 German car ( we don't have priuses here bill) or a house on the beach.

I would be proud of them if they weren't being such dicks about it. They've started treating me like they know everything and that I'm somehow lacking.

Granted I never got funding for trading and their parents were well off while mine wasn't.