Philip Ebuluofor
4 min readMay 5, 2024

"Feeling On Good And Bad Works"

Photo by Brock Wegner on Unsplash

Whenever I write anything, and feel I have done a wonderful thing, I know already that I am on my own. That thing won’t see five likes.

Some people seem to be opposite of me in this regard although. When they do a great work, they feel it and it always according to them, turns out to be great at the end. Nah, it is not me and how I know the result of my handiwork before hitting publish.

The idea of commending self before the world sees your work worthy as you did, sounds like a kind of ego, pride thing to me. I am weary of expecting much or counting my eggs before they hatch. I guess people as faces differ, that must be how our inside differs too.

I am a kind of guy that operates low-key. Not as if I lack self-confidence which might be a contributor too, I am just playing it safe for it prevents many things.

If you are a gambler which I was back in the days, you will come to understand why it pays to keep expectations in a cooler till 100% sure before vibrating. It prevents moody days, rashing out incidents and even heart attacks.

I have been on the otherside of the spectrum for long and I have experienced wrapping things up, and rooftop screaming methods of counting my eggs and I can tell you that it serves me well to keep my mouth shut till all roosts are home to crow on their own.

It surpries me that some rates my kind paranoid faithless or not knowing oneself well. It maybe all those, it might not be any of them. It has nothing to do with not knowing oneself. If I don’t know myself, how did I know staying cool-headed till all the results were out is my nature?

I guess temperament differs, I guess how we go about our daily activities and the spirit behind each of us differs. I wouldn’t know if it has anything to do with being extrovert or introvert. But I doubt, I know many introverts that keep expectations wrapped till they are sure before vibration ensues.

Many people will write anything and before even sending it, they are already too sure, to the extent of spending yet to see money or glorifying on it. I don’t rate that as being assured of oneself or helping the universe to help you.

What of if that expectation turns out to be disappointment? You will end up being debited for things that is not a needs but wants, hidding out of shame and damage control mechnics like that.

So the idea that having faith in oneself helps nature along doesn't hold waters in my opinion. Its plain madness to live life in such track, you will sooner than later crash. Become a laughing stock, something parents educate their kids on and warn them not be like that tout, that baloon over there.

I miss how a thing many use as curse words will turn out to be ideal. I miss how counting ones chicken before they are hatched is the way to go, how such life style helps nature to know you are qualified for their recognition? Its overall even if you out of ten strikes four correctly doesn't warrant such strategy being marketed as meriting emulation.

If all engage in such strategy to pass through life, that society is nothing but gambling society, addicted to impluse actions of destructive type. Majority will not escape being poor or at best mediocre wealthy.

Such people are open to easily manipulated, talked out of what is in their pocket and rendered useless.

Haven't you hear of the saying: fools easily part with their money? You would have asked yourself how that fool came into contact with the money in the first place? That is exactly what is with the person and society he is in.

If you rate such a person a fool, it all means that the society must have been swarming with them. Fools. Such is what some feel about writing or any other craft they found themselves in. We don’t produce for our own delight but that of the public and our likes aren’t always theirs.

The point here is that when you are a producers, at times, your names goes before your product but even at times, peoples reaction reigns supreme. So, overtime, you will come to start authomatically to know on the spectrum you belong to.

I have had that feeling over the years that I now know that once after any work and I feel that it’s superb, something is wrong. Past feelings and results are good guide for each of us on this.

So, keeping tab on your feelings and results they came with matters a lot.

Philip Ebuluofor

Philip, is a freelancer, blogger, and short story writer. His skills includes: writing, reading, listening, creative and administrative. get him philipainox2@