TAP AIR PORTUGAL A321LR BUSINESS CLASS : REVIEW

Phope
2 min readApr 28, 2020

--

HOW DOES IT FEEL TO FLY IN TAP BUSINESS CLASS?

Flying TAP airline business class from Porto (OPO) to Newark (EWR) was a great experience. I somehow managed to arrive at 5:25 when my connecting flight to Newark was at 6:15. I straightly went to the departure gate where I cleared all necessary formalities like security, immigration and from there I rushed to gate 10 of the terminal. Boarding started on its scheduled time.

MAIN CABIN

As I entered TAP Air Portugal A321LR business class cabin, I was completely surprised by looking at comfortable reclining seats and facilities in that cabin.

The business class cabin consisted of 16 seats, spread in total 5 rows. The seats of first, third and fifth row are in a 2–2 configuration whereas the seats of second and fourth row are in a 1–1 configuration.

According to many passenger’s reviews, the 2nd and 4th row seats are preferred by most of the travelers due to the personal space and one of the interesting things is that there is no extra charge for these seats. I entered first so I was lucky to have a seat in the second row with a proper comfortable space.

For TAP Portugal Reservations queries contact — +1–888–409–3973.

FACILITIES AND BENEFITS

To the left of my seat was a big counter where I could store my personal belongings. The most interesting thing in the flight was on the right side of my seat, all entertainment controls, headphone jacks, mineral water bottle with proper bottle holder. There were also seat control buttons on the right side.

As shown in the above picture, there was a proper sized tray table which folded out from the right side of my seat. For our convenience, there is a power outlet on the front right of the seats.

There is no doubt that the TAP business class seats are very comfortable, a soft pillow and cozy blanket makes a more relaxing flight journey. Then there was a pretty small amenity kit with some essential things like a toothbrush, comb, lip balm, moisturizer, etc.

ENTERTAINMENT

In my opinion, the TV screens provided were very interesting which offered us variety of movies, shows, and many more.

To make the journey more comfortable and stress-free, WIFI facility is also provided so that we can stay connected with the world.

MEALS

After 45 minutes of takeoff, a very polite flight attendant took our dinner orders. Delicious starters and soup were also served. After that tasty preferred food and later ice creams were served to the passengers.

Finally at 8:25, the flight captain made an announcement and we reached the ground at 8:55 PM. I must say that my whole flight journey with TAP Air Portugal business class was stress-free and I’d have the most comfortable, relaxing experience.

Also Read :- HOW TO BOOK WITH TAP USING MILES ONLY, MILES&CASH?

--

--

Phope
0 Followers

Hope Peterson a travel agent working for a travel company based in New York providing exclusive flight deals all over USA.