Richard Davey
1 min readDec 6, 2016

--

That is the New Issue template, but I have a whole raft of Saved Replies that I can insert into my responses. When GitHub added that feature earlier this year, I jumped on and created lots of them! As for the tone I think that needs to vary based on your typical audience. I keep it clean, concise and courteous. There’s no point retaliating against them (or you just start flame wars), and I make it clear they’re welcome to re-post and try again, because you just never know when someone is having an off day. Those being actual jerks tend to not bother replying. Those who feel a little remorse do.

--

--

Richard Davey

Full time HTML5 Game Developer and creator of Phaser, Atari otaku, Retro Gaming Geek, child of the 80s, demoscener, anime and pixel art fan.