Phyllis
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

How to start to learn Java?

30 days learning Java Challenges

Seeing Passage Free: https://phylliselfimprove.blogspot.com/2024/05/30-days-learning-java-challenge-day-1.html

Photo by Christopher Gower on Unsplash

Download

There are two main platforms I use for Java development: Adoptium and IntelliJ IDEA.

Photo by Gia Oris on Unsplash

Learning

Today, I wrote my first code (Yay!). Additionally, I learned some Java history and how to open and write a Java file on Windows. If you have the same question as me, when you open a new text file and change its file extension to “.java”, it will still be recognized as a text file. You can search for “show file extension” on Google to find the answer.

The teacher also taught us how to take notes. One of the tools he recommended is Notion. In Notion, we can write down code snippets and our notes, which is convenient. That’s all for today.

#Main.java
public class Main {
public static void main(String[] args) {
System.out.println("Hello World!");
}
}

Reflection

I think it would be great if I could study in the morning, but it depends on whether I can wake up early. Since I have to…

--

--

Phyllis

A student , I am constantly challenging myself to do something interesting and focusing on self-improvement.