Hilarious Cheesy Pick-Up Lines That Will Definitely Make Your Crush Smile

Pickup Lines
2 min readAug 2, 2018

--

A pick up line is a line (phrase) that someone says to try to pick up (get the attention of) a stranger who they’re interested in romantically. Cheesy Pick Up Lines are most often used at bars, parties and other social events.

When you’re talking to someone who you’re interested in romantically, it can be called flirting when you give them compliments. That’s a verb, “to flirt,” and a synonym is “to hit on” someone. Be sure to include the “on,” because to simply “hit someone” is very different!

Are you sure you’re not tired? You’ve been running through my mind all day.

Is there an airport nearby or is it my heart taking off?

Was your dad a boxer? Because damn, you’re a knockout!

I was wondering if you had an extra heart. Mine was just stolen.

Would you grab my arm, so I can tell my friends I’ve been touched by an angel?

Hello, I’m a thief, and I’m here to steal your heart.

I may not be a genie, but I can make your dreams come true.

Suddenly, you look across the room and see the boy or girl of your dreams.

You want to go over and say hello, but you don’t know what you should say.

So you walk over and start to say, “Uh, hey baby. I mean, uhhh, err, hi. I, er…my, my name is…” But by the time you say that, the person has already turned around and left.

If nothing lasts forever, will you be my nothing?

There must be something wrong with my eyes, I can’t take them off you.

I’m sorry, were you talking to me? [No] Well then, please start.

Was you father an alien? Because there’s nothing else like you on Earth!

There’s only one thing I want to change about you, and that’s your last name.

Why Should You Learn Pick-up Lines in English?

You should learn these lines because they’re great for improving your vocabulary and fluency. Best Funny Pick Up Lines are funny because they play on words and their meanings in an unexpected way. So if you can understand the double meanings of the lines, it’s probably a good indication that your English level is improving.

--

--

Pickup Lines

You remind me of the 21 letters in the Alphabet (She: there 26 letters) Oh I forgot the U R A Q T. Loading ♡.