About

Piotr Kuczynski
1 min readNov 7, 2016

--

I am currently on my second tour of duty at Winc as their Director of Technical Product Management in Los Angeles. Winc is a direct to consumer wine company bringing “a great glass of wine to every table.”

Previously I was the Optimization Lead at Thrive Market in Los Angeles. I helped Thrive Market make healthy living easy and affordable for everyone one a/b experiment at a time. Prior to that I was the the senior UI Engineer at Winc.

Before my first tour of duty at Winc, I had a successful NYC based freelance career doing work for the Carnegie Corporation, NYU, Hollywood composers and recording studios. And in a past iteration of my career, I had a thing for publishing, I walked the halls of Sports Illustrated (employee), New York Magazine (freelancer) and The New Yorker (intern).

I have a BFA from Parsons and a BA from Eugene Lang College. I live in Los Angeles with my wife, son and two pets. I enjoy spending time with my family, drinking espresso, the desert, hip-hop and jazz.

Side Projects My side projects are related to cooking and photography.

Fun Fact I am credited in a Ken Burns baseball documentary as a photo researcher.

Edited on 11/21/2018

--

--

Piotr Kuczynski

Bringing an empathetic approach to building digital products through a unique blend of business and technical understanding.