My life is like a banana peel

Piotrmak Marko
2 min readNov 8, 2023
PIXABAY

My life is like a banana peel I’m always slipping and falling No matter how hard I try to heal I can’t escape the calling

The calling of the yellow skin That mocks me with its grin It waits for me to step on it And then it makes me spin

I wish I could avoid the peel Or peel it off the ground But it seems to have a strong appeal It follows me around

Sometimes I think I see the peel But it turns out to be a lie It’s just a trick of my mind A way to make me cry

But other times I don’t see the peel And that’s when it strikes the most It catches me off guard And makes me lose my post

My life is like a banana peel I’m always slipping and falling But maybe one day I will find A way to stop the crawling

Don’t cry, my dear, don’t shed a tear I know you love bananas They make you smile, they make you cheer They’re better than piñatas

But sometimes they are hard to find Or they are too expensive Or they are bruised or past their prime Or they are too extensive

Don’t you worry, don’t you fret I’ll always be your friend I’ll always try to get you some No matter what the trend

Search the markets, search the stores I’ll search the online shops I’ll even search the jungle floors And climb the mountain tops

I’ll do anything for you To see you happy and content You are my sunshine, you are my joy You are my sweetest scent

So don’t cry, my dear, don’t shed a tear I know you love bananas Just trust me, I’ll be back soon With a bunch of yellow manna

--

--

Piotrmak Marko

𝕴 𝖘𝖕𝖊𝖓𝖉 𝖆 𝖑𝖔𝖙 𝖔𝖋 𝖙𝖎𝖒𝖊 𝖔𝖓 𝕸𝖊𝖉𝖎𝖚𝖒 𝕴'𝖒 𝖍𝖆𝖕𝖕𝖞 𝖙𝖔 𝖜𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖊 𝖆𝖓𝖉 𝖕𝖚𝖇𝖑𝖎𝖘𝖍 𝖒𝖞 𝖘𝖙𝖔𝖗𝖎𝖊𝖘. 𝕴'𝖒 𝖓𝖔𝖙 𝖓𝖊𝖜 𝖙𝖔 𝕸