Ayurveda Homework

Piper Lowinger
1 min readApr 20, 2017

--

Four daily activities that can be related to Ayurveda: Prayer, yoga, taking homeopathic vitamins, and reflection.

Prayer allows a person to connect with themselves and others in order to bring the mind and soul together. Yoga helps a person bring their mind, body, and soul into harmony. Taking homeopathic vitamins ties into the medicinal aspect of Ayurveda, while supporting a natural methods. Reflection brings the mind and soul together in order to find peace and realization.

I was told to do a good deed. To complete my assignment, I helped my coach bring in the hurdles and the blocks after practice, which is quite a feat. Spending that extra amount of time on the track and carrying in the equipment that I use every day gave me time to reflect. It was after my teammates left and it was just me and the track. This special time allowed me to visualize my next race and reflect on the confidence that I have gained this season. It brought my physical abilities and my mental strength together to work as a team instead of separately.

--

--