The Flower Falls: A Careful Examination of Calvinism’s TULIP

Patti Tilton
2 min readMay 30, 2023

--

The following quotes were altered/deleted from their respective websites after I notified Dr. Piper and Dr. MacArthur that I planned to use them in my book .

Chapter 3, note # 15

Below is a screenshot of John MacArthur’s words as they appeared when I informed him of my intent to quote him.

Chapter 22, note #1

Desiring God revamped the original article What We Believe About the Five Points of Calvinism, but a picture of the words as quoted in Chapter 22 can currently be found on the Calvinism promoting Monergism website. I have added screenshots below in case Monergism also decides to delete or modify the content.

The quote listed as #1 is found in paragraph five.

The quote listed as #3 is found in the fifth paragraph pictured below.

As of April 26,2023 the quotes (as pictured) can be found on this Monergim link: Unlike the Gospels, these latest tales don’t have deep roots (monergism.com)

--

--