So you think you are a business consultant?

Leigh Young
3 min readMay 12, 2020

There are consultants everywhere Marketing, IT, Leadership, Research, Management and many more but when you reach out to a PLM software delivery company and they present a Business Consultant do you know what they really do?

Stuck in the Middle with you

“So I understand we are paying developers for the new software but what is he doing here? …. Hey, Business Consultant, What do you do?”

Well that’s a good question. Okay, your company designs and manufactures so you probably don’t really know software development and you definitely have some business problems that need to be fixed or you wouldn’t be investing in new software. So you will need me to be your glue!

I will bridge the gap between the development team and your business. I will help you get most value from our software and assist in fixing those problems in your business. I will support you with whatever you need. I will train you, I will help you plan testing, I will help you capture your requirements, I will help you improve your processes, I will bring you product lifecycle management knowledge. I will guide you in implementing your system , together will we create a roadmap and apply the business change in your organisation. I will do whatever it takes to make you a success, I will even make you a cup of tea!!

--

--