Please Come Home

Padraic Cyril Mc Freen
1 min readNov 8, 2023

--

Dear Father GOD when I look out into this world, it is as though I am searching for something.

No matter the direction of my glace, I am looking for Your goodness, grace and mercy. I look for you in the face of my neighbor, the produce isle at the grocer, the child playing in the park, my parents’ face readying the holidays.

No matter the choices I make, I am left with only one path today, to You Father GOD. I am in this world, but not of it, a part of the problem and the essential part.

This is my freedom of choice, my opportunity, my destiny. Without You, there is no place. With You, I am home.

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the LORD, ‘My refuge and my fortress, my GOD, in whom I trust.’”

Psalm 91:1–2 — (ESV)

Father GOD thank You for this day. Today I will become all You created me to be. Today I will be an even bigger blessing to others, for I am a Child of the MOST HIGH.

In Jesus’ Name,

Amen

Photo credit: Adam Kaz

--

--

Padraic Cyril Mc Freen

Child of the Most High GOD | Blessed Digital Pioneer | Blessed Entrepreneur | Blessed Innovator | Blessed Inventor | Blessed CEO, Linked Inclusion Corp.