9 Things to Know Before Jumping on the “Homeownership Train”

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider
10 min readOct 20, 2019

--

Are you ready to jump on the Homeownership Train? Are you ready to own the roof over your head?

Mortgage and homeownership have always been important parts of my career and passion. Before joining banking, I started my career in the financial industry as a mortgage broker in 2003. In just 2 years, I started a mortgage and real estate investment company with my partner in the heart of Orange County, California. In the next few years with the real estate market going through the roof, I was able to further expand my real estate portfolio and help many others getting on the train to homeownership. As many successes in life, set-backs came equally fast as the housing market collapsed in 2007. I closed my company and transitioned into the world of banking to continue helping others. Till this day, I am still helping others to jump on the train of homeownership and realizing their personal American Dream by utilizing a simple “9 Things to Know for First Time Home Buyer” plan:

1. Know your credit

2. Know your budget

3. Know where you want to buy

4. Know what you want in a home

5. Know your lender

6. Know your team

--

--

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider

For over 15 years, I have been a coach who is dedicated to help others achieving successes in the three core components of life: Personal, Finance, and Career.