Hold Up! I Am for Sale?!

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider
10 min readNov 20, 2019

--

How to Spot Identify Theft and Guide for Recovery

Image by Génesis Gabriella from Pixabay

Imagine, it is 4:00 pm on a Wednesday. You are presenting a career-changing proposal in front of the executive board. Suddenly your phone rings. “Who is calling me at this time?!” You ask yourself as you pull out your phone with anger and see the executives show their annoyance for the interruption. Scam Likely shows up on your screen, and you shut off the phone out of frustration. “How many times does this happen today? How do they get hold of my number?” You ask yourself repeatedly as your mind lost concentration in presentation and overwhelm with anger and fear.

How many times did you get a scam robot call today? How many suspicious emails currently sitting in your junk inbox? Do you know that every minute, at least 19 people become the victims of Identity Thefts? In this age of digital innovation and the culture of technology reliance, Identity Theft has become a serious threat to our society. It is time that we become more aware of this serious issue and prevent ourselves from becoming victims.

The reason I want to write about this topic is that recently, I have received a fraudulent email claiming it was from my bank. Receiving suspicious email was not uncommon, but this was different. I was an executive at that bank for over ten years, and I can barely tell the difference because it was so…

--

--

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider

For over 15 years, I have been a coach who is dedicated to help others achieving successes in the three core components of life: Personal, Finance, and Career.