PODFLASH.NET
1 min readDec 21, 2015

Ten Great Albums From 2015, #6: Blond:ish Welcome To The Present (Kompact)

While I consider myself reasonably astute in the world of dance music, somehow, until this past year, Canadian DJ duo Blond:ish had completely missed my radar. But stumbling into their Soundcloud page one day, I was like a little boy opening a new red bike on his birthday. Seriously, where have they been all my life? Their sneaky, subtle aesthetic, track selection and overall vibe is so deep into my wheelhouse that sometimes I feel like they’re spinning exactly what I’m thinking. The icing on the cake, however, was the surprise release of their first full-length album Welcome To The Present, a lush down-tempo collection of stellar original productions. You can’t go wrong with anything here, but start with “Jupiter and Jaguar” or “Velvet Wave”.

Related Content: Album #7, Album #8, Album #9, Album #10