hope is madness iii 🥴

Poeian!
Sep 24, 2023

--

Hope is a steel-blue ladybird. Bing AI image creator.

part 3- a ladybird

hope is consistency
consistency is a steel-blue ladybird
that perches
on my railing
when the moon is blue
taunting me
with its earnest buzz

i spring up on her
often
i nab her
sometimes
sometimes is once a revolution

it wriggles free from my shaky hands
i wish it would come around more often
maybe I’d learn its song
and we’d chant it over several appletinis
on karaoke fridays
and then we’d become
the best of friends

Duh! Dub! Dah! Here is the last part of my hope-y poem. Hope you were inspired. Lol.

Have you seen a steel-blue ladybird before?

Care to describe the experience in the comments?

Clap 50 for this work of art.

Don’t forget to follow and subscribe for more awesomeness.

Hold on to hope, and let hope hold you.

poiean

--

--

Poeian!

Jesus kid | YA & Fantasy flash-fic writer | poet | poiean.