Poem-A new phase of life

Poetry Chakra
1 min readJul 24, 2023

--

You really can’t step into another phase of your life with your past lingering on, no matter how scary it all feels, there’s a lot to be thankful for,

All the things that we take for granted, the mundane things aren’t really that mundane,

It’s time to just sit back, and breathe, waiting for things to fall into place, as no matter how hard you plan, the ultimate planner isn’t us,

I’m really not falling, I’m only shivering as I try to walk, when I let go of all that which is within me as I write, I come closer and closer to myself, away from my insanity, because no matter how hard we try, we shall always cross path with it, time and again.

At times, we can’t smile and that’s okay, but we know that we shall smile again, we shall have it all, all we have to do is endure, endure it all, and after some time, try to smile looking at the brighter side, and just stay there.

--

--

Poetry Chakra
0 Followers

Poetry Chakra has a dire wish, to let the words that emanate from her, when she sits in the dark, be the light that brightens and empowers you.