Top 5 Best-Looking Blue Shiny Pokemon That You Can Shiny Hunt in PokeMMO

Game Corner
5 min readJul 12, 2023

--

Shiny Pokemon have fascinated me since I got my first Shiny Nidoran♂ back in Pokemon FireRed. At first, I thought it was just a normal female Nidoran♀ because of its same color scheme. My shiny Nidoran♂ was nothing special for me back then because it looked like a regular Nidoran♀ to me. Then it blew my mind when it evolved into a Nidoking. It became blue, contrary to its previous evolutions. With blue being my favorite color, having my first shiny become a bright blue Nidoking is one of the most memorable events in my playthrough of Pokemon. Although Mew is my favorite shiny Pokemon, my Shiny Nidoking still holds dear to my heart. Sadly, Mew is not yet obtainable in PokeMMO. I’m still hopeful because Shaymin became obtainable in-game. Luckily, we still have an array of awesome blue Shiny Pokemon you can catch in-game.

Here are my Top 10 favorite blue Shiny Pokemon you can shiny hunt in PokeMMO.

5. Shiny Ditto

Credit: Image by PNGKIT

Being rumored to be the failed result of cloning Mew, we cannot deny that Ditto’s regular and shiny forms have the same color scheme as the mythical Pokemon. Shiny Ditto’s light shade of blue reminds me of the crystal Onix found by Ash Ketchum’s group in the anime, looking more like a liquid blue glass blob.

You can obtain Shiny Ditto by shiny hunting in the wild. You can encounter Ditto on Route 15 and Pokemon Mansion in the Kanto Region, but the best area to catch and shiny hunt Dittos would be the Desert Underpass in Fallabor Town in the Hoenn Region. You should bring a Pokemon with Spore, False Swipe, and Substitute before trying to catch Ditto. I recommend using Dusk Balls or Repeat Balls to catch Ditto in the underpass because of its low catch rate of 35 (9.9%).

4. Shiny Braviary

Credit: Image by Google from Pinterest

Braviary is my favorite bird Pokemon because of its intimidating but elegant design. The first time I saw it in Pokemon White, I knew I had to catch it. Swapping the the red blue colors of the regular Braviary while keeping the red, blue, white and yellow color combination is a nice touch for a Shiny Braviary.

You can obtain a Shiny Braviary by catching a Shiny Rufflet in Village Bridge in the Unova Region and evolving it into Braviary. You can use your sweet scent Pokemon to summon 5x hordes of Rufflet for ease of hunt. Please note that you can also find 5x hordes of Vullaby and Bibarel in this area. So you should use PP max on the Sweet Scent move to lessen your trip to the Pokemon Center.

3. Shiny Bisharp Line

Credit: Image by etherspear from Deviant Art (Left) and Image by Name-Rater from Tumblr (Right)

When I saw Bisharp, I thought it was a red-colored Mega Man that I played back when I was a kid. Its Shiny form made it look like Mega Man even more. Changing red to royal blue for both Pawniard and Bisharp’s shiny form is a great call to the devs at Gamefreak as it compliments well with its design. Its color scheme makes Bisharp line’s regular form, the hot red one, and its shiny form, the cool blue one. You can obtain the Shiny Bisharp line by hunting Pawniard at any grass patch of Route 9 in the Unova Region and evolving it into Bisharp.

2. Shiny Nidoking

Credit: Image by Ramielthe5th from Amino

Of course, this list wouldn’t be complete without my first ever caught shiny Pokemon, Shiny Nidoking. I’m glad that Gamefreak didn’t follow the same Shiny color scheme of its previous evolutions, Nidoran♂ and Nidorino, as it did in Generation II because it looks like a female Nidoran line. Nidoking’s shiny color has one of the best shades of blue in PokeMMO. Along with its already great design, Shiny Nidoking became one of the fan favorites of the Shiny hunting community.
You can obtain a shiny Nidoking by catching a shiny Nidorino and evolving it into Nidoking. The best way to shiny hunt Nidorino is to summon hordes using sweet scent at any grass patch of Route 15 in the Kanto Region, east of Fuscia City. With PokeMMO having a 1/30000 shiny rate, having a 5x horde spawn area for Nidorino makes it easier to hunt than most Pokemon in this list.

1. Shiny Umbreon

Credit: Image by Tnah14 Wiki from Fandom

Although Espeon is my favorite of the eeveelutions, I think we can all agree that Umbreon has the best design out of all the eeveelutions. Having a black body with yellow accents gives Umbreon a cool but menacing look. Umbreon’s shiny form has a more awesome color scheme than its regular form. Whoever at Gamefreak decided to only change the color of the accents from yellow to blue and retain its black body deserves a raise.

You can obtain a shiny Umbreon by catching a shiny Eevee and evolving it into Umbreon by raising its happiness and leveling it up during nighttime. Although you can catch Eevee at the grass patch of Route 17 Cycling Road in the Kanto Region, the best way to shiny hunt Eevee is by breeding a female Eevee with male Pokemon from the Field egg group. Its rare single encounter in the wild makes it much harder to find its shiny form. You can buy cheap male field egg group Pokemon to breed with your female Eevee. You can also catch many field egg group Pokemon in the wild for even cheaper.

End Note

There you have it, my top 5 best-looking blue shiny Pokemon you can obtain in PokeMMO. Obviously, there are several other great blue shiny Pokemon obatainable in PokeMMO, but that’s for another story. If you like this story, you can follow me on Medium for more stories about PokeMMO. Thanks for reading all the way to the end of my story. I wish you the best of luck on your shiny hunts in PokeMMO.

--

--

Game Corner

Gamer, Writer and Content Creator by Passion. I write games about Path of Exile, Last Epoch, PokeMMO and DotA 2 | Buy me a Coffee on ko-fi.com/rembalzote