Gone
1 min readJul 19, 2017

--

You forgot me!

I can confirm that all the people you mentioned were there and many of them had a gala time. Lots of dancing, vodka and learning Russian folk songs. Old Putin himself joined in with a secure Video setup. There was one guy in the corner who was covered in a large sheet…..he never took part in the drinking or singing but I did see him lunge at the younger ladies a few times. Occasionally an orange hand would sneak out from under the sheet and grab a piece of chocolate cake from a nearby trolley.

I last saw him sliding off to the private elevator mumbling something about “huge crowds, beautiful walls, fake news, yes we take roubles “….. it might’ve been the strong vodka but I’m sure I saw Elvis perform “suspicious minds” followed by “we’re caught in a trap”!

--

--

Gone

Scotsman living in remote northeast of India, traveling and eating strange things is fun. Come visit and please bring some nice cheese!