Transcending Boundaries

A Journey to Inner Freedom

Poonam Vashist
2 min readFeb 8, 2024

Today, as I sat sipping my tea, a thought crossed my mind. I pondered: why is it that no matter what we achieve or acquire in life, it never seems to be enough? Do we ever truly reach a point where we feel content and satisfied?

It’s as if we’re confined within a box, and no matter its size, we always crave a larger one. Even if we obtain a bigger box, eventually we feel cramped again, longing for more space. Does this perpetual longing imply that satisfaction is always elusive?

Photo by Marinko Krsmanovic

I believe that our soul doesn’t want to be bound by anything; it yearns for freedom from all constraints that limit its nature. It is meant to float freely, to go wherever it desires, unbounded by external influences, including those that resonate with low vibrations.

I yearn to break free from anything that lowers my spirit. I aspire to transcend these limitations and soar freely, expanding into infinite consciousness where there are no boundaries or restraints.

As we journey forward, it might feel like we’re stumbling in the dark, unsure of the way ahead. Yet, deep down, I’m certain that we’re already overflowing with abundance.

When we come to realize our inherent wholeness and completeness, a profound sense of peace and calmness washes over us. In this tranquility, the rat race in which everyone is constantly involved seems to vanish into the darkness of a night that was never meant to exist. As we let go of mere existence, what truly matters begins to emerge.✨💖

© 2024 Poonam Vashist.

--

--

Poonam Vashist

In pursuit of creating magic with my words and making a subtle difference by bringing closer the worlds of my dreams.✨