Thank you summer interns!

Potion
2 min readAug 23, 2016

--

As the summer wraps up and we can finally walk on Canal Street without melting, we asked our amazing summer interns to reflect on the wild and wacky ride they’ve had over the last three months. They’ve brought exciting new ideas to the table, built crazy fast prototypes in Unity, InVision, Framer, you name it, flown across the country to manage installations, and developed a game based on Miami’s eating habits.

Herewith, our interns in their own words:

(clockwise from top left)

“One big lesson I’ll take from Potion is the importance of using empathy for understanding how people experience spaces, and to constantly challenge my assumptions. I’ve had an amazing time working with and being inspired by people who are very passionate about what they do and who are genuinely concerned about improving people’s relationships with their surroundings.”

  • Federico, Design Intern

“Concept sparks come from every person who is involved. Potion is a mix of rock and classic. Inspiring and unforgettable!”

  • Luobin, Developer Intern

“I learned just how much I do not know about production; so much of it is unseen that just by watching my co-workers I learn something each day and so much of it needs to be experienced. My time at Potion has been an education and has convinced me to pursue digital production professionally.”

  • Jay, Production Intern

“I have more confidence in my career direction and a greater sense of professionalism. Potion is a place where people value your ideas and creativities. I’m lucky to work here with talented people, do professional work.”

  • Cathy, Design Intern

--

--

Potion

Interactive design studio. We transform people and places through design and technology.