Employee Spotlight — 20 Questions With….. Amar

Lunio
3 min readAug 6, 2020

It’s important to us that our customers & audience know exactly who they’re working with. Whilst we may sit behind computers for most of the day protecting your ads against fraud, we think it’s always nice to put a face to a name.

Without further ado, meet Amar, our new partnerships manager here at PPC Protect.

  1. What is your name?:

Amar

2. One quote that defines you as a person:

“The glass is half-full (not empty!)”

3. Your favourite picture of you:

4. How long have you been with PPC Protect, and what do you do here?

4 days! I am the Partnerships Manager so I will be heading up all things partnerships with our network and customers.

5. How did you come to work at PPC Protect?

I sold a solution to PPC Protect in my previous role and from then on our paths were forever intertwined! Fast forward a few months and the opportunity at PPC Protect presented itself and here I am! :)

6. What is your favourite thing about working at PPC Protect?

The company culture and the people. I’m also loving the availability of free snacks and drinks.

7. What do you do in your average day at PPC Protect?

I am currently a human sponge just soaking up all of the Google Ads and PPC knowledge and wisdom.

8. What educational background do you have?

I have a degree in Exercise & Health Sciences Degree from The University of Salford. Oh and many years of experiences from the University of Life!

9. What work did you do before starting at PPC Protect?

Partnership Success Manager at taptrip — a travel tech start-up based in Manchester.

10. Where do you see yourself in 5 years from now?

As a concrete part of a hugely successful PPC Protect team!

11. What do you want to achieve at PPC Protect?

I want to help the company smash it’s long-term goals and establish it as the number one click fraud prevention platform.

12. What advice do you have for prospective candidates applying to PPC Protect?

Be yourself. Be honest. The team will see through you otherwise! ;)

13. Describe your working culture in three words?

Flexible. Friendly. Inclusive.

14. One random fact about you?

My favourite animal is a Polar Bear and I have actually adopted one.

15. What’s the best holiday you’ve ever been on?

I better say my honeymoon in case my wife reads this. However, I actually think it was Ibiza 2007. I say think because I partied so hard I don’t really remember much!

16. How do you define success?

Providing, valuable solutions for my clients leading to long-lasting partnerships.

17. What is one thing you can’t live without?

Football! And Eastenders (Sorry Adam it’s definitely better than Corrie!)

18. Who would play you in a movie about your life?

Bruno Mars. Apparently I look like him (I don’t see it though!).

19. Recommend something to do in Salford?

Go to a Salford City F.C match. Lively to say the least!

20. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

Become a Kung-Fu Master.

If you’re interested in a career with one of the UK’s most exciting tech startups then head on over to our careers page here where we have a selection of roles available.

--

--

Lunio

On a mission to eliminate ad fraud. We make your paid media campaigns more productive & more effective. Need help? Send us a tweet at @luniohq.