How I Reversed My PCOS Hair Loss Naturally With Red Light Therapy

Healthy Vibe
4 min readOct 8, 2023

If you are suffering from polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS), you may have experienced one of its most distressing symptoms: hair loss. PCOS is a hormonal disorder that affects up to 10% of women of reproductive age. It causes an imbalance of androgens, which are male sex hormones that can affect hair growth and quality.

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I know how frustrating and depressing it can be to see your hair thinning and falling out. I have been there myself. I tried everything from supplements to shampoos, but nothing seemed to work. I felt hopeless and insecure about my appearance.

But then I discovered something that changed my life: scienlodic red light therapy. Red light therapy is a natural and non-invasive treatment that uses low-level laser light to stimulate hair growth and improve scalp health. It has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for various types of hair loss, including PCOS-related hair loss.

In this article, I will share with you how I used red light therapy to reverse my PCOS hair loss naturally, and how you can do the same.

What is red light therapy and how does it work?

Red light therapy, also known as low-level laser therapy (LLLT), is a treatment that uses red or near-infrared light to penetrate the skin and reach the cells in the scalp. The light is absorbed by the mitochondria, which are the powerhouses of the cells, and converted into energy that helps promote cell proliferation and collagen production.

Red light therapy for hair loss works by:

By doing so, red light therapy can help increase hair density, thickness, and strength. It can also reduce inflammation, improve blood circulation, and balance the scalp’s oil production.

How I used red light therapy for my PCOS hair loss

I decided to give red light therapy a try after reading some positive reviews online. I bought a red light therapy cap that I could use at home. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. It had a built-in timer that automatically turned off after 20 minutes.

I used the cap every other day for 16 weeks. I followed the instructions carefully and made sure to cover my entire scalp with the light. I also combined red light therapy with some lifestyle changes, such as eating a balanced diet, exercising regularly, managing stress, and taking supplements that support hormonal balance.

The results were amazing. After 8 weeks, I noticed that my hair was shedding less and growing faster. After 16 weeks, I saw a significant improvement in my hair volume and quality. My hair looked fuller, shinier, and healthier. My scalp felt more hydrated and less itchy.

I was so happy with the outcome. I felt more confident and beautiful. I received many compliments on my hair from my friends and family. I even got asked if I had done something different with my hair.

The best part was that red light therapy was natural and safe. It did not cause any side effects or damage to my hair or scalp. It was also convenient and affordable. I could use it at home whenever I wanted, without spending a fortune on salon treatments or products.

Why you should try red light therapy for your PCOS hair loss

If you are looking for a natural and effective way to reverse your PCOS hair loss, I highly recommend red light therapy. It has worked wonders for me and many others who have tried it.

Red light therapy can help you:

  • Regrow your hair naturally
  • Improve your hair quality and appearance
  • Boost your scalp health and function
  • Enhance your self-esteem and well-being

Red light therapy is not a miracle cure, but it is a powerful tool that can help you achieve your hair goals. It may take some time and patience, but it is worth it.

You deserve to have healthy and beautiful hair. You deserve to feel good about yourself. You deserve to try red light therapy for your PCOS hair loss.

Have you tried red light therapy for your PCOS hair loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

--

--