DECATHLON APP

Prachi Pardeshi
4 min readJul 26, 2021

--

Hi Everyone, Right now I am a bit confused regarding what should I write in this blog and very happy too because the blog on which I am going to write is a clone of an m-commerce Application called Decathlon. The reason for being confused is I haven’t write any blog before this and as this is my first blog so when I saw the empty screen I am a bit confuses regarding what to write in this and happy cause I got the 3rd position and popular choice app due to this application.

Challenges which I faced

The first biggest challenge is I had to climb a huge mountain in a small period of time. When I looked at the app there was so many features in-app I got tensed about how I am gonna do it and how we will manage to complete the app

The first day I have done only the top navbar of the app, slowly slowly I understand what to do. So many ideas come to my mind but then there was some question popping up into my mind like how to implement those ideas. By searching and researching all the stuff which we learned so far I got some idea’s to implement.

It was a good experience of learning I learned so many new things about the app but when you write long lines of codes and your app keep crashing it becomes very difficult and sometimes irritating to find the error. Sometimes I used to do very silly mistakes in coding and it used to waste too much time. as I keep writing the code I got used to it.

The best thing about a project was when you are implementing something and it works after so many errors. It makes you so much happy and you get motivated to do more.

Learning points :

  • I have learned how to read the errors and resolve them.
  • I have learned how to connect your app data with Firebase and how to use firebase which was very new to me.
  • I have learned how multiple recycler view, Scrollerview works in one layout.
  • I have learned how when, where, and how to apply the methods which we learned in our coding classes.
  • I have learned how to authenticate credentials using firebase.

Splash Screen

Login Screen

Getting Started

Home Screen

Sports Tab

Product List and in the detail view of screens

Add to bag and cart activity

Account and Logout page

What do you guys think am I capable of making more m-commerce applications like this?

Thank you : )

for more details go visit my GitHub link https://github.com/Anush01/decathlon

--

--