Prachi Pandey
2 min readDec 6, 2018

Thinking over, Overthinking

Hello!

I have been trying to get a hold of the best things in my life but I don't know how to do that.
Do you?
I always felt like, being the strongest one in the room is the most important thing.
Infact, my only weakness is that I feel the need to be strong all the time.
Things are getting worse and worse and worse. And the time is slipping out of my hands. I'm scared. I'm terrified.
And it doesn't end. There are people who look up to me and that makes it even scarier. What if there's nothing left in my body for them to look up to?
What if I give up one day? That would be terrible, I know. It's like the worst thing, that can happen to a person. But what if?

When it starts getting so heavy that I need to get it out of my body. I ask myself to breathe, just breathe for a while and wait for things to start making sense. When you put too much pressure into thinking why certain negative thing is happening with you, you stop giving attention to other things that are happening side by side, that might be the positive ones.
And then what, you watch them go by and then you blame yourself for all the troubles, again. This wheel has to be broken down. And who'll break it? No, not Daenerys Targeryen, but you. You can shape things the way you want to. Think about it, if you like overthinking a lot, then why not overthink over positives.
Think about it.

Peace :)

www.thisqueenwrites.blogspot.com