Acknowledgments

Kotlin and Android Development featuring Jetpack — by Michael Fazio (2 / 125)

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

--

👈 Early Praise for Kotlin and Android Development featuring Jetpack | TOC | Preface 👉

First off, a big thank you to the entire Pragmatic Bookshelf team, and especially three particular people. I want to express a great deal of gratitude to my editor, Michael Swaine, for taking this journey with me, supporting me at each step of the process, and sometimes just giving me the “You’re all good, don’t worry” that really I needed. This book would never have been a possibility without Brian MacDonald coming up to me at THAT Conference and saying “Hey, do you want to write a book on Kotlin?”, then working with me through the entire pre-book process. And finally Brian Hogan, who assured me that PragProg was great (turns out they are) and that I could actually do this book (turns out I could).

My sincere appreciation to my tech reviewers: Joe Vetta, Rolando Lopez, Ben Gavin, Brandon Martinez, and Andrew Petersen. The fact that you all took the time to read through my book and help make it better means so much to me, and I’m eternally grateful for that. Also, thank you to Keno Basedow for finding a number of ways I could improve the book and make it clearer during the beta process.

I’ve been lucky enough to have support from everyone around me. This includes the whole Skyline crew, who have been great with this crazy side project of mine. Craig and Joe, for tolerating my incessant “OMG…

--

--

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

We create timely, practical books and learning resources on classic and cutting-edge topics to help you practice your craft and accelerate your career.