Acknowledgments

Genetic Algorithms in Elixir — by Sean Moriarity (3 / 101)

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

--

👈 Early Praise for Genetic Algorithms in Elixir | TOC | Preface 👉

Thank you, Dave Rankin, for helping me work through the initial idea for this book and for helping me through the proposal process. This book would have never happened without your willingness to help me out in those early stages.

Thank you, Tammy Coron, for being such a pleasure to work with and guiding me through this entire process. You kept me organized and on track, your suggestions were always spot on, and my writing has improved significantly just from working with you.

Thank you, Charlie, Frances, Matt, and Svilen, for taking the time to offer your feedback and making this book the best it can be.

Thank you to my family, who was always there for me with support and encouragement.

Thank you to all of my friends, who challenged me to be better everyday with their examples.

Finally, thank you to the entire PragProg team that made this book possible. I never imagined I’d become an author. My experience working with PragProg has been incredible. I am forever grateful for those who believed in me and this book and worked hard to turn it into a finished product.

Copyright © 2021, The Pragmatic Bookshelf.

👈 Early Praise for Genetic Algorithms in Elixir | TOC | Preface 👉

Genetic Algorithms in Elixir by Sean Moriarity can be purchased in other book formats directly from the Pragmatic Programmers. If you notice a code error or formatting mistake, please let us know here so that we can fix it.

--

--

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

We create timely, practical books and learning resources on classic and cutting-edge topics to help you practice your craft and accelerate your career.