Acknowledgments

Learn to Program, Third Edition — by Chris Pine (2 / 116)

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

--

👈 Early Praise for Learn to Program, Third Edition | TOC | Preface to the Third Edition 👉

The book you are reading is better than the book I originally wrote.

First and foremost, I want to thank my dear wife, Katy. Through all the incarnations of this book over the last 18 years, you were there supporting me from the very beginning. You were the original guinea pig for this experiment. This book wouldn’t exist without you.

I also want to thank Tammy Coron, my amazing editor. I’m so glad no one has to read the book I originally wrote! You make me appear to be a better author than I actually am.

Thanks to my technical reviewers: Erin Dees, Jason Clark, Jonan Scheffler, Justin Foote, Rachael Berecka, Rachel Klein, and Rey Abolofia! I really look like I know what I’m talking about because of you.

A special thanks to my dear daughter, Ruby, for her artwork appearing at the end of the third chapter. It’s a magical thing to see your child develop skills that far surpass your own.

Thanks to all of my readers and technical reviewers of earlier editions. Your feedback was invaluable in making this book what it is.

It really does take a village.

Copyright © 2021, The Pragmatic Bookshelf.

👈 Early Praise for Learn to Program, Third Edition | TOC | Preface to the Third Edition 👉

Learn to Program, Third Edition by Chris Pine can be purchased in other book formats directly from the Pragmatic Programmers. If you notice a code error or formatting mistake, please let us know here so that we can fix it.

--

--

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

We create timely, practical books and learning resources on classic and cutting-edge topics to help you practice your craft and accelerate your career.