Andrea Leopardi

Testing Elixir — by Andrea Leopardi, Jeffrey Matthias (3 / 80)

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

--

👈 Acknowledgments | TOC | Jeffrey Matthias 👉

The biggest thank you goes to the most important person in my life, my wife, Kristina. I can’t imagine any other human being so full of support and encouragement. You’re the light of my life.

Thank you to my parents for setting up a life for me that made it possible for me to write a book about something. That’s pretty crazy. Thank you to my other family, Contrada Cavalli, for filling that life with enough love and fun to give me the energy to learn, work, grow, and write this book.

Thank you to José Valim for creating a beautiful programming language that works the same way my mind does. José, you have been (possibly without even knowing it) an incredible mentor in my career, both in programming as well as in interacting with people.

Thank you to everyone at Community.com who supported me and gave me time and mental space to work on this book while giving me chance after chance to learn and grow professionally.

Thank you to Jeffrey for dragging me into this adventure. You were a friend before this book, but now we share something that will, if you think about it, outlive both of us. Spooky but pretty cool.

👈 Acknowledgments | TOC | Jeffrey Matthias 👉

Testing Elixir by Andrea Leopardi, Jeffrey Matthias can be purchased in other book formats directly from the Pragmatic Programmers. If you notice a code error or formatting mistake, please let us know here so that we can fix it.

--

--

The Pragmatic Programmers
The Pragmatic Programmers

We create timely, practical books and learning resources on classic and cutting-edge topics to help you practice your craft and accelerate your career.