What I wanted to see, after that first step….

Praveena Buddagandla
2 min readOct 6, 2023

--

I Questioned myself many times,

Why I am taking that 16 Hours 50 Minutes long train alone at 9:05PM IST with a big trolley full of stylish clothes, 5 pairs of footwear and box full of matching accessories and a makeup kit of courses unknowingly eyes full of tears.

I wanted to meet people from all over the world. But I know, I can’t travel the world with my bank balance, so I decided to travel to a place where all the world travels…

My inner self was reminding me daily,

That, I forgot to see the world the way my father showed me.

And now I wanted to see that world with his eyes.

I wanted to live his left-over dreams.

I know it’s not possible in a span of 60Days,

I wanted to step out of comfort zone and from the laziest life I ever lived…

But how can a comfortable journey and life make me see what I wanted.

Random downloaded image

Next day I couriered my baggage full comfort holding 3 shirts and 2 track pants and a pair of shoes and just basics a female need.

I know it was just a start to explore the inner me and find the hidden version of me. That version of me which my soul was craving to see for 5 Years.

I wanted to learn from all cultures and colors,

I wanted to listen to all known stories around me,

I wanted to see success in their failure,

I wanted to see failure in their success,

I wanted to like people without judging ,

I wanted to accept people beyond flaws,

I wanted to learn from their mistakes..

And

so that one day I can live a life beyond judgements,

Beyond enviousness,

Beyond Self-seeking,

Beyond Vexation,

Beyond insensitiveness,

Beyond Misery.

As I said earlier, it was just a start.

Now if I see back after 1 and Half year,

Every day am learning a new version of life.

Trying to accept everyone around me as they are and everything as it is.

I am struggling every time for this,

Yet every day am trying hard to choose the life I want to live, and I want to see around…

--

--

Praveena Buddagandla

A Random Wandering Soul, trying to learn alphabets to write words and tell stories ..