Making Creative YouTube Videos Using AI

Pratyay Gaikwad
Artificial Corner
Published in
3 min readJun 6, 2023

Music is the closest thing to magic!

Thumbnail Collage

I wanted to combine two things I absolutely love: music and AI, to create something enjoyable. That’s when I came across a few YouTube videos where AI-generated images were used to represent song lyrics. I already had a YouTube channel where I used to post my gaming montages synced with songs a few years ago. So, I thought, why not use that channel again to visualize songs using these new AI tools? That way, I can enjoy watching them in the future as well.

I only have around 100 subscribers. I can’t monetize copyrighted songs, and figuring out how to get more views is still a mystery to me. Nevertheless, I did create a Patreon page where people can use these images if they decide to become members at a nominal fee. I planned to use that money to cover the subscription cost of Midjourney. However, I have yet to gain any patrons, and it seems unlikely that I will have any in the near future. So, I decided to write this article instead.

You can find the entire YouTube playlist here. I’m certain you’ll enjoy at least a few of these songs. Personally, I recommend checking out Stranger Things by Kygo. The images generated while making this video were absolutely stunning.

Stranger Things by Kygo | But AI Visualizes Sing Lyrics

How Does One Create The Video?

This process involves several steps:

  • Selecting the song: I chose only my favorite songs for this project.
  • Using each line in the song lyrics as a prompt in Midjourney AI to generate the corresponding image.
  • Editing all the generated images onto the song.
  • Adding the lyrics to the video.

By dedicating a few hours to generating and synchronizing everything, you’ll be able to finalize your video.

Prompts and Images

Here are a few examples of song lyrics with their corresponding images:

Dancing in the dark with you between my arms detailed --ar 2:1 --v 4
Perfect By Ed Sheeran
A boy whose heart is a stereo --ar 2:1 --v 4
Stereo Hearts by Gym Class Heroes
Eiffel Tower Paris couple starry night beautiful view realistic detailed --ar 2:1 --v 4
Paris by The Chainsmokers

A few things to note

  • I generated these images in a 2:1 (landscape) aspect ratio specifically for YouTube.
  • It’s important to note that most of the songs I used are copyrighted.
  • Additionally, I made slight adjustments to the prompts to ensure continuity in the subsequent images.
  • I also worked on creating videos featuring Hindi songs. To accomplish this, I had to convert the Hindi lyrics into English before inputting them into the AI tool.
  • I also attempted to animate images in one of my videos.
Iktara [Lofi]

Feel free to check out my channel for videos and visit the Patreon page for access to the images.

There are numerous possibilities with these AI tools, such as designing logos, creating UI icons, and making album covers. All you need is creativity, and Midjourney is always available to assist you in visualizing your ideas.

Follow me on LinkedIn | Twitter | Patreon

--

--

Pratyay Gaikwad
Artificial Corner

Trying to be a better Developer | IIT Goa Graduate | AI, NLP & Full Stack Development