List of My Happy Pill

30 Days Writing Challenge DAY 2: things that make you happy

cilla
2 min readAug 31, 2023

I’m going to talk about some moments/ things that I love since those things make me happy. So, let’s start, shall we?

Photo by Sabine Sarikaya on Unsplash

Sunset and Playlist

I have never been a big fan of a sunset. I thought it was just an ‘earth thing’ that happen to remind you that the day is over, and the night is come.

Then, on one random evening, after I finished my work, I started to notice the beauty, warmth, and calmness that the rays radiated when the sun was set. With my playlist playing in the background, I danced myself away and watched the sun slowly make an exit from the sky, letting the moon take over.

On the Way Home

Last semester I drove myself back and forth from my house to my campus for at least an hour. It might sound exhausting for some people to drive that long, but for me, that is the exciting part because after a long day in a class filled with studying and surrounded by many people, I finally get a chance to have my own time and enjoy my playlist while driving on the way home.

Discovering Fujii Kaze

I don’t know how exactly I started to listen to Fujii Kaze’s songs. I think it’s because I wanted to explore Japanese songs at the moment and then Asahi from TREASURE has Kaze’s songs on his playlist. Hence, I began to listen to his hit song called ‘Shinunoga E-Wa’ to his entire discography.

The next thing I knew, I was watching his performance with his band through his Netflix show “LOVE ALL SERVE ALL STADIUM LIVE” and it left me speechless. The positive energy from the show was immaculate, even though I watched it from my laptop screen.

Stories

Listening, watching, and reading good stories makes me happy. Perhaps, that’s the reason why oftentimes I caught myself drowning in movies, series, songs, and written works.

--

--