Prince Dynast Amir
4 min readJul 9, 2020

If You Don’t Come From A Wealthy Family, A Wealthy Family Needs To Come From You.

“Many of us have inherited dust but that doesn’t mean that our children have to inherit dust as well.”

Dynast Amir with his King, Adeyemi Adeyanju

Many of us have inherited dust. We had to start from scratch in this marathon called life, but you not receiving an inheritance should not be used as an excuse for your future generations to not receive one. Some in the community have this twisted mindset that they would rather see their future generations suffer rather than thriving. This is what I call a struggle fetish. You have struggled therefore you feel that its only right for the people closest to you to struggle with you.

I have heard elders in our community boasting on how they aren’t going to leave an inheritance for their family because they want their family to figure it out on their own like they had to. I have heard elders say that they don’t want their future generations to have too much fun when they transition to the afterlife, so they won’t be leaving them anything. There is a segment of the community that gets off on not leaving their generations an inheritance. This jealous spirit needs to be purged out of our circles.

This backward thinking plays a huge role in why by the year 2053 the black community here in America's net worth is predicted to be at 0. The old-age saying is that misery enjoys company. Some of us has taken this a step further and have allowed misery to make up every aspect of our lives. We allow misery to eat, sleep, and live in our homes for free. Instead of removing misery, we continue to feed it. This spirit of misery is being passed on from generation to generation and some families are refusing to break this generational curse.

Misery comes in many forms, but the misery that we are going to speak on today is that in the form of poverty. Scriptures like, “Money is the root of all evil” are leveraged to justify a poverty mindset, but in the Book of Dynast Amir chapter 5 verse 20 it states, “The lack of money is the root of all evil.” In the Book of Fitzgerald Stephens, my mentor and business partner, chapter 3 verse 6 it states, “Money is just as important as air.”

No contingency plan. There is a lack of leadership especially new leadership in the black community. Why? The older generation isn’t raising up and preparing the younger generation to take the lead once the older generation has moved on. An example that I frequently use is the story of me and one of my clients that I used to personal train. I and my client had an arrangement that he would give me acting lessons if I put together a diet plan for him. One afternoon, I and my client headed to Atlanta from Athens, GA for an audition for a major talent agency here in Atlanta. Once we arrived at the audition, we were both given scripts to read. My client went first and he nailed it. I went second and did ok.

After our readings, the owner of the talent agency asked if my client was my father. I said, “No, I’m just his personal trainer.” We then broke down our working relationship. I told the agency owner that I put together his nutrition plans in exchange for acting lessons. My client then went on to announce to the owner of the agency that he gives me acting lessons but he will not reveal all of his acting secrets to me because he needs to keep them to himself. I was floored. This selfish attitude permeates a large portion of the black community. Many in the community would rather take all of the glory to grave instead of raising up someone else to share in the fame.

A major topic of late has been the widening wealth gap between the African American community and the White community here in America. Yes, systemic racism has played a major role in these circumstances, but this should not keep one from acquiring a life insurance policy. Other communities are getting ahead because they have the necessary measures in place ie investments, insurance, assets that can be passed down in which will give the newer generations a head start in life. For many of us in the black community, it has been the opposite. The head of our household passes away, we are scrambling to raise money for the funeral. We can’t progress if we continue to operate in this manner.

Some of you are asking, “Well my parents didn’t leave me anything so how do I put myself in a position in which I do not repeat this cycle.” The answer. Move in your purpose. When you are moving in your purpose when you are moving in your true calling, the doors will open. When you are walking in your purpose, you are walking the blessings of your life each and every day. When you are walking in your blessings, wealth will present itself to you. It is law. The Bible states, “A good person leaves an inheritance for their children’s children. Proverbs 13:22. So if you move in your purpose and move in the spirit of leaving an abundance for your legacy, you will attract the wealth to make it so. Alaafia and Stay Empowered.

P.S. Let me give credit where credit is due. “If You Don’t Come From A Wealthy Family, A Wealthy Family Needs To Come From You,” is a quote from network marketing extraordinaire Michael Dalcoe.

Prince Dynast Amir

I Make Travel To Africa Easy For Everyone. Prince of Ororuwo. Founder of Danfo. International Realtor. Author. Humanitarian. Filmmaker msha.ke/princedynastamir