How can you create an online family?

Karenammouni_RTA402
3 min readMar 6, 2023

--

It’s very important that you understand how social media platforms work and what are the tips and tricks that would help you along the way in order for you to be able to succeed.

After A lot of research and reading articles and blogs about the important elements that helped people gain followers on any social media platform is being able to connect with people therefore, i decided that my main focus on instagram is not only gonna be related to fashion and beauty, but it will always be about me posting a part of my daily life everyday, be genuine and being real is a very important element because it helps people get to know you more and be able to relate to you, and this is where the connection between you and your followers come.

A lot of people will tell you that your identity on instagram or any social media platform is not your real identity , it’s more of there is a very thin line between being real and being private. being real but private is you choosing not to share your personal life on social media platforms although you may be posting each and everything you do on daily basis but this would be only 40% of your day which is completely fine as along as what your posting in this 40% is completely genuine.

This week my main focus was posting things that i did through out the week :

My posts:

lately instagram algorithm is mainly focusing on reels and videos, not posts so i decided to go for a mini vlog kinda thing, i posted a quick video of my day.

this is the first post.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CpddtG-MG55/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

How did my way of posting change ?

I think that it changed A Lot , yes i don't over think what i want to post because i feel like it wouldn't be as genuine because i would be overthinking if my content is nice and whether people will engage with me or not , but now i understand how important it is to be able to include my identity and my niche in all my posts, i think posting what i do on daily basis and mini vlogs about things that i like to purchase and whats trending “ fashion and beauty wise “ is something i enjoy doing, so i would definitely be giving a 100% of me while sharing these posts. i think that the color palette is very important as visuals are very powerful and the theme and vibe that people would get is as important as the posts that your posting so i started considering A lot of elements before posting making sure that the cover photo which shows on my profile grid matches the post before and whether my captions are kind of matching my posts etc. being consistent is the most important thing!

Yes! Social media platforms and creating content isn’t easy but once u get used to it and used to how things work you will enjoy every second of it and you would actually see it as an online dairy because there is a community of people that are connecting all together because of you.

--

--